Brolly Academy | PMP

PMP Certification Cost in India

Exam Fees, Training, Renewal and Total Cost (2026)

Every rupee you will spend on the PMP in 2026: the exam fee for members and non-members, PMI membership maths, 35-hour training, study materials, retake and reschedule fees, renewal and PDUs, plus a full total-cost table and smart ways to save.

PMP certification cost in India in 2026: PMI exam fees for members and non-members, training, study material, rescheduling fees, renewal and total cost.

Member vs Non-Member Renewal Costs Total Cost Table Updated 22 Oct 2026
Share

By Brolly Academy Team · Brolly Academy · Updated 22 October 2026

PMP certification cost in India 2026: exam fee and total cost, Brolly Academy

Quick answer

The PMP exam fee in India is ₹27,406 for PMI members and ₹55,488 at full price, and your total PMP certification cost also includes 35 hours of training, study materials, and a renewal fee every 3 years. PMI (Project Management Institute) shows these exam prices in rupees to visitors from India (PMI PMP certification page, October 2026). On top of the exam fee you pay for training, which can range from a low-cost self-paced course to a premium live bootcamp, plus books and practice exams. Every 3 years you renew with 60 PDUs and a renewal fee of US$60 for members or US$150 for non-members (PMI CCR Handbook, checked October 2026).

  • Exam fee (member): ₹27,406
  • Exam fee (non-member): ₹55,488
  • Training: 35 hours, cost depends on the provider and format
  • Renewal every 3 years: about ₹5,685 (member) or about ₹14,213 (non-member), estimated
  • Biggest saving: the member exam price is ₹28,082 lower than the full price

Key takeaways

  1. PMI shows the PMP exam fee to Indian candidates as ₹27,406 for members and ₹55,488 for non-members (PMI, October 2026).
  2. Membership pays for itself on the exam alone if the membership price you see at checkout is below ₹28,082, and it also cuts the renewal fee.
  3. From 1 December 2026, live training counts toward the 35 hours only if it comes from a PMI Authorized Training Partner or an eligible accredited programme. Self-paced courses from any organisation still count.
  4. Retakes are not free. PMI's handbook says you pay again for the second and third attempts, and late rescheduling can cost US$70 or even the full fee.
  5. Plan for the full 3-year picture: exam, training, materials, PDUs and the renewal fee, not just the exam price.

1. How much does PMP certification cost in India?

Short answer: Your PMP certification cost in India has five parts: the PMI exam fee (₹27,406 for members or ₹55,488 for non-members), optional PMI membership, 35 hours of training, study materials, and the renewal fee every 3 years.

Many people search for "PMP exam fees" and stop at one number. That number is only part of the story. The PMP (Project Management Professional) credential from PMI (Project Management Institute) has costs before the exam, on exam day and for every 3-year cycle after you pass.

Here is the full list of cost items, with what is fixed by PMI and what depends on your choices.

Cost item Who sets the price Amount (October 2026) PMP exam fee, PMI member PMI ₹27,406 PMP exam fee, non-member PMI ₹55,488 PMI membership PMI Shown at checkout on pmi.org; check before you buy 35 hours of training Training provider Varies widely by provider and format Study materials and mock tests Publishers and providers Low to moderate; some resources are free Retake (2nd or 3rd attempt) PMI You pay again; amount shown when you book Reschedule or cancel within 30 days PMI US$70 plus taxes (about ₹6,633, estimated) Renewal every 3 years PMI US$60 member or US$150 non-member

The exam prices come from the PMI PMP certification page as it appeared to a visitor from India (PMI, October 2026). PMI shows prices in your local currency, so Indian candidates see rupee prices rather than US dollar prices. Always check the final amount on your own checkout screen before you pay, because PMI's Certification Handbook (revised June 2026) says prices may vary based on membership status and regional location.

Where PMI quotes a fee in US dollars, this guide converts it at about ₹94.75 per US dollar, the Wise mid-market rate on 22 October 2026. These rupee figures are estimates. Your bank or card may use a different rate and add its own charges.

2. PMP exam fees in India: member vs non-member

Short answer: PMI charges Indian candidates ₹27,406 if you are a PMI member and ₹55,488 at full price, so members pay ₹28,082 less for the same exam.

The exam fee is the one cost every PMP candidate pays. It is set by PMI, and it is the same exam whichever price you pay. The only difference is your membership status at the moment you pay.

Candidate type PMP exam fee (India) Difference PMI member ₹27,406 Saves ₹28,082 Non-member (full price) ₹55,488 Base price

Source: PMI PMP certification page, as shown to a visitor from India (PMI, October 2026).

When you pay the exam fee

You do not pay when you start your application. According to PMI's PMP page (October 2026), you pay the exam fee only after your application is accepted and you are ready to schedule. The order looks like this:

  1. You fill in the online application with your education, project experience and 35 hours of training.
  2. PMI reviews it. Some applications are picked for an audit, and PMI tells you by email before you pay.
  3. You pay the exam fee.
  4. Your 1-year eligibility period starts after payment (or after you pass the audit, if you are audited), as per the PMI Certification Handbook (June 2026).
  5. You schedule your exam at a Pearson VUE test centre or online.

Why this guide does not quote a US dollar exam fee

You will see US dollar PMP exam fees on many websites. PMI's site shows each visitor prices in local currency, and from India it showed rupees only in October 2026. For Indian candidates the rupee price on your checkout screen is the number that matters, so we use only the rupee prices PMI showed us.

What you get for the exam fee

The fee covers one attempt at the PMP exam. Since July 2026 the exam follows PMI's new content outline. PMI's new PMP exam page (October 2026) says the update adds AI, sustainability and stakeholder engagement in project scenarios, and moves the domain weights to People 33%, Process 41% and Business Environment 26%. The exam has 180 questions in 240 minutes with two 10-minute breaks (PMI, October 2026). For the full format, read our guide to the PMP exam.

3. Is PMI membership worth it? The maths

Short answer: For most candidates, yes. Membership cuts the exam fee by ₹28,082 and the renewal fee by US$90 (about ₹8,528), so it pays off whenever the membership price you see is lower than those savings.

PMI does not include membership in the exam fee. You buy it separately on pmi.org. PMI's membership page (October 2026) says members get up to 30% off certification, learning and events, plus free digital PMI standards, including the PMBOK Guide. We could not verify the membership price for India on PMI's public page, so check the current price, including any one-time joining fee, on pmi.org before you decide.

The break-even calculation

Here is the simple maths, using only PMI's own fees.

Item Member Non-member Your saving as a member PMP exam fee ₹27,406 ₹55,488 ₹28,082 Renewal fee (every 3 years) US$60 (about ₹5,685) US$150 (about ₹14,213) US$90 (about ₹8,528) Digital PMBOK Guide Free Bought separately Price of the book

Renewal rupee figures are estimates at ₹94.75 per US dollar (Wise, 22 October 2026).

Use this rule of thumb:

  • If the membership price you see is below ₹28,082, joining before you pay the exam fee saves you money on the exam alone.
  • If you also stay a member at renewal time, you save a further US$90 (about ₹8,528) on the renewal fee, but you will pay for membership again in that year.
  • If you value the free PMBOK Guide and member resources, the case gets even stronger.

A worked example

Say the membership price shown to you at checkout is "M" rupees.

  • Non-member exam cost: ₹55,488
  • Member exam cost: M + ₹27,406
  • You save money as long as M is less than ₹28,082.

Do this sum with the real price on your screen. In most cases, the exam discount alone is large enough that membership makes sense for a first-time PMP candidate.

One timing rule you must not miss

PMI's Certification Handbook (June 2026) says membership rates apply only if you become a member before you pay. If you pay the exam fee first and join later, you do not get the member price for that payment. So buy membership first, wait until it shows as active on your PMI account, and then pay the exam fee.

4. PMP training cost: the 35 contact hours

Short answer: You must complete 35 hours of project management training before you apply. The cost depends on the format: self-paced online courses are usually the cheapest, while live instructor-led bootcamps cost the most.

Training is the second big cost after the exam fee, and it is the one with the widest range. PMI sets the rule. You set the budget.

What PMI requires

According to PMI's PMP page (October 2026), you need 35 hours of project management training through one of these routes:

  • An online, on-demand (self-paced) class from any organisation
  • A live, instructor-led class, in person or online
  • An active CAPM certification, which waives the 35-hour training requirement

PMI's July 2026 exam content outline adds that books and practice exams alone do not count. The training must align with the exam content outline.

The 1 December 2026 change

This rule affects how much you should spend and where. From 1 December 2026, PMI counts live classes (in person or online) only if they come from a PMI Authorized Training Partner (ATP), a China Registered Education Provider, or an eligible accredited higher-education programme (PMI, October 2026). Self-paced courses from any organisation still count. PMI's new exam page (October 2026) also says training completed before 1 December 2026 stays eligible under the current rules.

What this means for your wallet:

  • If you want a live class to count toward the 35 hours after 1 December 2026, choose a PMI Authorized Training Partner. Compare ATP prices carefully, because they are often at the upper end of the market.
  • If budget matters most, a self-paced online course from any organisation still meets the 35-hour rule.
  • If you want live teaching for understanding and exam practice, you can pair a self-paced course (for the hours) with a separate exam preparation programme (for skills and practice).

Training cost ranges in plain words

We do not quote other institutes' fees. In general terms, this is how the market looks in India:

Training format Typical cost level Best for Self-paced online course Lowest Self-starters on a tight budget Live online class Medium Working professionals who want a trainer Classroom bootcamp Higher Learners who study best in person PMI Authorized Training Partner course Usually highest Candidates who want live hours that count after 1 December 2026

When you compare courses, check what the fee includes: the 35-hour certificate, mock exams, doubt clearing, application support and recordings. A cheap course with no practice tests can cost you more if you need a retake.

For a full walk-through of the training and application steps, see how to get PMP certification.

5. Study materials and practice exam costs

Short answer: Study materials usually cost far less than training. The PMBOK Guide is free in digital form for PMI members, and many good revision resources are low cost, but full-length mock exams are worth paying for.

Your study kit for the PMP usually has three parts.

The PMBOK Guide

The current edition is the PMBOK Guide, Eighth Edition, with The Standard for Project Management, published in November 2025 (PMI PMBOK Guide page, October 2026). The digital version is free for PMI members. If you are not a member, you have to buy it, which adds to the case for membership.

PMI's new exam page (October 2026) also says that if you are already studying older materials, you can keep going, because the core principles and approaches of the PMP exam remain the same. So you do not have to throw away an older book you already own.

Prep books and guides

Most candidates use one main prep book alongside the PMBOK Guide. One good book is enough. Buying five books costs more and rarely helps.

Practice exams and mock tests

This is where spending a little more pays back. The PMP has 180 questions in 4 hours, and the July 2026 outline adds new question types such as case or scenario questions and graphic-based questions. Full-length mock tests help you build stamina and timing. Many training courses include mock exams, so check before you buy a separate simulator.

Free resources

You can cut costs with free material: PMI's own exam content outline, the free digital PMBOK Guide for members, and free practice questions. Free resources are good for revision. For full mock exams, a paid simulator is usually worth it.

6. Re-exam, rescheduling and cancellation costs

Short answer: If you fail, you pay again for the second and third attempts. If you reschedule or cancel within 30 days of your exam, PMI's handbook lists a US$70 fee plus taxes, and within 48 hours you lose the whole fee.

These are the costs nobody plans for, and they can make the PMP much more expensive.

Retake fees

PMI's PMP page (October 2026) says you may take the exam up to three times in one year. The PMI Certification Handbook (June 2026) says repayment of fees applies to the second and third attempts. The handbook does not state the re-exam amount, so check the price on your PMI account when you book a retake. Do not assume it is free or small.

What happens if you do not pass:

  • First attempt fails: pay the re-exam fee and book again within your 1-year eligibility period.
  • Three attempts fail: you must wait 1 year from your last exam before you can apply for the PMP again, according to PMI's July 2026 exam content outline. You can apply for other PMI certifications in the meantime.
  • Your 1-year period ends without a pass: you can reapply with no waiting period, but you start the application and payment again.

Rescheduling and cancellation fees

The PMI Certification Handbook (June 2026) sets these rules:

When you change your exam What it costs Reschedule or cancel within 30 days of the appointment US$70 plus taxes (about ₹6,633, estimated) Within 48 hours of the exam All fees forfeited, and you cannot reschedule No-show on exam day Entire exam fee forfeited

For a non-member, a missed exam means losing ₹55,488. Book a date you can keep, and test your system early if you plan to take the exam online.

The audit: no fee, but time

All applications can be audited, and a percentage are picked at random (PMI Certification Handbook, June 2026). There is no audit fee, but you must send copies of your degree, supervisor signatures for your experience and training certificates within 90 days. If you fail or do not comply, you face a 1-year suspension before you can reapply. Keep your documents ready before you apply to avoid delay. Our guide to PMP certification eligibility explains what experience and training you need to show.

7. PMP renewal fee and PDU cost over 3 years

Short answer: You renew your PMP every 3 years by earning 60 PDUs and paying a renewal fee of US$60 as a PMI member or US$150 as a non-member (about ₹5,685 or ₹14,213, estimated).

Passing the exam is not the end of your spending. The PMP has a 3-year cycle.

The renewal fee

PMI's Continuing Certification Requirements Handbook (checked October 2026) lists the renewal fee as US$60 for PMI members and US$150 for non-members. The handbook is dated 2022, so confirm the fee on your PMI account when your renewal is due. Payment is due no later than 90 days after your cycle end date.

Renewal item Member Non-member Renewal fee US$60 US$150 Rupee estimate (₹94.75 per US$) About ₹5,685 About ₹14,213 PDUs needed 60 60

What the 60 PDUs involve

The CCR Handbook sets these rules for each 3-year cycle:

  • Education: at least 35 PDUs, with at least 8 each in Ways of Working, Power Skills and Business Acumen
  • Giving Back: at most 25 PDUs
  • Carry over: up to 20 PDUs earned in the last 12 months of a cycle can move to the next cycle
  • Records: keep proof of your PDUs for at least 18 months after the cycle ends, in case of an audit

How much do PDUs cost?

PDUs can cost nothing or a lot. Paid courses and conferences cost money. Free and low-cost learning, such as free webinars and online sessions, can also count, so check that each activity fits a PDU category before you rely on it. If you plan your learning across the 3 years, you can keep PDU spending low.

What happens if you miss renewal

If you do not meet the requirements, PMI puts you in suspended status for one year, and you cannot use the PMP title during that time (CCR Handbook). Missing renewal can cost you far more than the fee if your job or a client contract asks for an active PMP.

8. Total PMP certification cost: member vs non-member

Short answer: The fixed PMI fees for the exam and one renewal add up to about ₹33,091 for a member (plus membership) and about ₹69,701 for a non-member, before training and study materials.

Here is the full picture for one candidate who passes on the first attempt and renews once.

Cost item PMI member Non-member PMI membership Price shown at checkout (pay before the exam fee) ₹0 PMP exam fee ₹27,406 ₹55,488 35 hours of training Depends on provider Depends on provider PMBOK Guide (digital) Free Bought separately Other study materials and mock tests Your choice Your choice First renewal (after 3 years) About ₹5,685 About ₹14,213 Fixed PMI fees subtotal About ₹33,091 plus membership About ₹69,701

Rupee renewal figures are estimates at ₹94.75 per US dollar (Wise, 22 October 2026). Exam fees are PMI's rupee prices for India (PMI, October 2026).

How to read this table

  • The member subtotal assumes you are a member when you pay the exam fee and again when you renew. Add the membership price you pay in those years.
  • The non-member subtotal has no membership cost but pays full price twice.
  • Training is the swing item. Your choice of course format can change the total more than any other line.
  • Retakes and late changes are not in the table. Each retake adds another exam payment, and a late reschedule adds US$70 or more.

Three sample budgets

To make this practical, here is how the total grows with your choices. Training is described in words because prices vary by provider.

Budget style Choices What drives the total Lean Member price, self-paced course, one prep book, low-cost mocks Exam fee plus membership Balanced Member price, live online class, a mock exam simulator Exam fee plus training Premium Member price, ATP bootcamp, several paid resources Training fee

In all three cases, the member exam price keeps your fixed cost lower than the non-member route.

9. Ways to save on PMP certification cost

Short answer: Join PMI before you pay the exam fee, pick training that meets PMI's rules the first time, use free study resources, book an exam date you can keep, and earn low-cost PDUs to keep your renewal cheap.

Small decisions add up to big savings. Here are the ones that matter most.

  1. Become a PMI member first. The member exam price is ₹28,082 lower than full price. Join before you pay, because member rates apply only if membership is active at payment time (PMI Certification Handbook, June 2026).
  2. Choose training that counts. From 1 December 2026, live classes must come from an ATP or an accredited programme to count. A self-paced course from any organisation still counts. Paying for training that PMI will not accept means paying twice.
  3. Use your CAPM if you have one. An active CAPM waives the 35-hour training requirement (PMI, October 2026).
  4. Ask your employer. Some employers in India support certification for project roles. Ask your manager or HR whether they will sponsor the exam fee, membership or training.
  5. Use the free PMBOK Guide. Members get the digital PMBOK Guide free, so you do not need to buy it.
  6. Buy one good prep book and one mock simulator. Skip the pile of books.
  7. Pass the first time. Each retake means paying again. Take full-length mocks before you book.
  8. Book a date you can keep. Changing within 30 days costs US$70 plus taxes, and changing within 48 hours or missing the exam costs the full fee.
  9. Get your audit documents ready. A failed audit means a 1-year suspension and a delay to your plans.
  10. Plan PDUs early. Spread free and low-cost PDUs across the 3 years, and carry over up to 20 PDUs from the last 12 months of a cycle.

10. Is the PMP worth the cost?

Short answer: For working project professionals, usually yes. PMI's salary survey found PMP holders report a 17% higher median salary than non-certified peers across 21 countries, but the payback depends on your role and experience.

Cost only makes sense next to the benefit. PMI's Project Management Salary Survey, 14th edition (published December 2025), reports that:

  • PMP holders reported a 17% higher median salary than non-certified peers across 21 countries.
  • Nearly 60% of PMP-certified respondents reported a pay rise in the past year.

PMI keeps India-specific figures in a members-only tool, so we do not quote an India number here. The global picture still shows why many professionals treat the PMP as an investment rather than an expense.

The PMP is most worth it when:

  • You already lead projects and meet PMI's experience rule (3 years of experience leading projects with a bachelor's degree, for example, within the last 10 years).
  • Your employer or target employers list PMP in job descriptions.
  • You work with global clients who expect certified project managers.

It may not be worth it yet if you have no project leadership experience. In that case you cannot apply for the PMP anyway, and an entry-level PMI credential such as the CAPM may suit you better first.

For a deeper look at salary, recognition and career benefits, read our guide to PMP certification benefits.

11. How Brolly Academy helps

Short answer: Brolly Academy offers PMP exam preparation and project management skills training in Hyderabad, with recorded, online and classroom options, so you can pick a plan that suits your budget.

Brolly Academy's PMP certification course in Hyderabad is built to help you understand the exam topics and practise for the exam. According to the course page (October 2026):

  • Fees: Video Recording Plan ₹10,999; Online Course ₹30,000 (was ₹40,000); Classroom Training ₹40,000 (was ₹55,000). EMI is available.
  • Format: classroom and online, with weekday and weekend batches. Online batches have flexible timings. The next batch starts on Monday, 2 November 2026.
  • Trainer: Mr. Raju, a PMP trainer with 15+ years of experience.
  • Syllabus: 13 modules, including predictive, agile and hybrid project management, AI in project management (Gen AI), leadership and business environment, risk, quality, resources, communications, procurement, stakeholder management and PMP exam preparation.

Please note: Brolly Academy's course is exam preparation and skills training. It is not presented as a PMI Authorized Training Partner programme. From 1 December 2026, PMI counts live-class hours toward the 35-hour requirement only from ATPs or eligible accredited programmes, so plan your official 35 hours with an ATP or an eligible self-paced course, and use Brolly to learn the material and practise.

Prepare for the new 2026 PMP exam with confidence

Learn predictive, agile and hybrid project management, AI in project management and exam strategy with an experienced PMP trainer in Hyderabad. Choose a recorded, online or classroom plan, with EMI available. Talk to Brolly Academy today and join the next batch.

Frequently asked questions

What is the PMP certification cost in India?

The PMP exam fee in India is ₹27,406 for PMI members and ₹55,488 at full price, as shown by PMI in October 2026. Your total cost also includes 35 hours of training, study materials and a renewal fee every 3 years. Training is the item that varies most, so the total depends heavily on the course format you choose.

What are the PMP exam fees in India in 2026?

PMI shows Indian candidates a PMP exam fee of ₹27,406 for members and ₹55,488 for non-members. These are PMI's own rupee prices from its PMP certification page in October 2026. Always check the final amount on your checkout screen, because PMI says prices can vary by membership status and region.

How much does the PMP exam cost for PMI members?

PMI members pay ₹27,406 for the PMP exam in India, according to PMI's PMP page in October 2026. That is ₹28,082 less than the full price of ₹55,488. You must be a member before you pay the exam fee, because member rates apply only if membership is active at the time of payment.

What is the PMP exam fee in US dollars?

PMI shows prices in each visitor's local currency, and from India its site showed rupee prices only in October 2026. For Indian candidates, the rupee price on your checkout screen is the figure that matters: ₹27,406 for members and ₹55,488 for non-members. We do not quote a US dollar exam fee because we could not verify it from PMI.

Is PMI membership worth it for the PMP?

For most candidates, yes. Membership cuts the exam fee by ₹28,082 and the renewal fee by US$90, about ₹8,528 at October 2026 rates. If the membership price you see at checkout is lower than ₹28,082, joining before you pay the exam fee saves money on the exam alone. Members also get the digital PMBOK Guide free.

How much is PMI membership in India?

The PMI membership price for India was not shown on PMI's public membership page when we checked in October 2026. Check the current price, including any joining fee, on pmi.org before you buy. Then compare it with the ₹28,082 exam saving to see whether membership pays off for you.

When do I pay the PMP exam fee?

You pay the PMP exam fee only after PMI accepts your application and you are ready to schedule. If your application is picked for an audit, PMI tells you by email before you pay. Your 1-year eligibility period starts after payment, or after you pass the audit if you are audited.

How much does PMP training cost?

PMP training cost depends on the format. Self-paced online courses are usually the cheapest, live online classes cost more, and classroom or PMI Authorized Training Partner bootcamps usually cost the most. Compare what each fee includes, such as the 35-hour certificate, mock exams, recordings and doubt clearing, rather than looking at the price alone.

Can I get PMP certification without paid training?

You cannot skip the 35 hours of training, but you can keep it cheap. A self-paced online course from any organisation counts, and an active CAPM waives the training requirement. Books and practice exams alone do not count toward the 35 hours, according to PMI's July 2026 exam content outline.

What changes for PMP training from 1 December 2026?

From 1 December 2026, live classes count toward the 35 hours only if they come from a PMI Authorized Training Partner, a China Registered Education Provider or an eligible accredited higher-education programme. Self-paced courses from any organisation still count. Training completed before 1 December 2026 stays eligible under the current rules.

How much does a PMP retake cost?

You pay again for the second and third attempts, according to PMI's Certification Handbook revised in June 2026. The handbook does not state the re-exam amount, so check the price on your PMI account when you book a retake. You can take the exam up to three times within your 1-year eligibility period.

What happens if I fail the PMP exam three times?

If you fail three times, you must wait 1 year from your last exam before you can apply for the PMP again. You can apply for other PMI certifications during that year. This rule comes from PMI's July 2026 exam content outline. Passing earlier with good preparation is far cheaper than repeated attempts.

What is the PMP rescheduling fee?

PMI's Certification Handbook lists a fee of US$70 plus taxes, about ₹6,633 at October 2026 rates, if you reschedule or cancel within 30 days of your appointment. Within 48 hours of the exam you lose all fees and cannot reschedule. If you do not show up, you forfeit the entire exam fee.

What is the PMP renewal fee?

The PMP renewal fee is US$60 for PMI members and US$150 for non-members, according to PMI's CCR Handbook checked in October 2026. That is about ₹5,685 or ₹14,213 at ₹94.75 per US dollar. Confirm the fee on your PMI account at renewal time, because the handbook is dated 2022.

How many PDUs do I need to renew my PMP?

You need 60 PDUs in each 3-year cycle. At least 35 must be Education PDUs, with at least 8 each in Ways of Working, Power Skills and Business Acumen. Giving Back can count for up to 25 PDUs. You can carry over up to 20 PDUs earned in the last 12 months of a cycle.

Do PDUs cost money?

PDUs can cost nothing or a lot, depending on how you earn them. Paid courses and conferences cost money, but free and low-cost learning such as free webinars and online sessions can also count if it fits a PDU category. Planning your learning across the 3 years keeps PDU spending low.

What happens if I do not renew my PMP on time?

If you miss the renewal requirements, PMI puts you in suspended status for one year, and you cannot use the PMP title during that time. The renewal fee is due no later than 90 days after your cycle end date. Missing renewal can hurt more than the fee if your job requires an active PMP.

What is the total PMP cost for a PMI member?

For a member who passes first time and renews once, the fixed PMI fees are about ₹33,091: ₹27,406 for the exam plus about ₹5,685 for renewal. Add the membership price for the years you hold it, your training fee and study materials. The renewal figure is an estimate at October 2026 exchange rates.

What is the total PMP cost for a non-member?

For a non-member who passes first time and renews once, the fixed PMI fees are about ₹69,701: ₹55,488 for the exam plus about ₹14,213 for renewal. Add your training fee and study materials, and the cost of buying the PMBOK Guide if you need it. The renewal figure is an estimate at October 2026 exchange rates.

Is the PMBOK Guide free?

The digital PMBOK Guide is free for PMI members. The current edition is the PMBOK Guide, Eighth Edition, published in November 2025. Non-members have to buy it. PMI also says that if you are already studying older materials you can keep going, because the core principles of the PMP exam remain the same.

Is there a fee for the PMP audit?

There is no separate audit fee, but the audit costs time. If you are selected, you send copies of your degree, supervisor signatures for your experience and training certificates within 90 days. If you fail or do not comply, you face a 1-year suspension before you can apply again, so keep your documents ready.

Is the PMP certification worth the cost?

For working project professionals, it usually is. PMI's Salary Survey, 14th edition, published in December 2025, found PMP holders report a 17% higher median salary than non-certified peers across 21 countries. It is most worth it if you already lead projects and your target employers ask for the PMP in job descriptions.

How can I reduce my PMP certification cost?

Join PMI before you pay the exam fee, choose training that meets PMI's rules, and use the free digital PMBOK Guide as a member. Ask your employer about sponsorship, buy one good prep book and one mock simulator, book a date you can keep, and pass the first time to avoid paying for retakes.

How much does Brolly Academy's PMP course cost?

Brolly Academy's PMP course page in October 2026 lists a Video Recording Plan at ₹10,999, an Online Course at ₹30,000 and Classroom Training at ₹40,000, with EMI available. The course is exam preparation and skills training. It is not presented as a PMI Authorized Training Partner programme, so plan your official 35 hours separately.

Does Brolly Academy's PMP training count toward the 35 contact hours?

Brolly Academy's course is exam preparation and skills training, not a PMI Authorized Training Partner programme. From 1 December 2026, PMI counts live-class hours only from Authorized Training Partners or eligible accredited programmes. Plan your official 35 hours with an ATP or an eligible self-paced course, and use Brolly to learn the material and practise.

Learn with Brolly Academy

Review the syllabus, practical projects and batch timings, and book a free demo before you enrol.

Related Articles

PMP Certification Eligibility

Education, experience and 35 hours.

Read Article

How to Get PMP Certification

Step by step from eligibility to renewal.

Read Article

Continue Your Learning

PMP Certification Course in Hyderabad

35 contact hours of instructor-led PMP exam preparation over 4 weeks: predictive, agile, hybrid, AI in project management and full exam practice.

View Course

Scrum Master Training in Hyderabad

Scrum Guide 2020, Scrum events and artifacts, Jira, metrics, role plays and CSM, PSM I and SAFe exam preparation.

View Course

Business Analyst Course in Hyderabad

Requirements, BRD and user stories, UML, Agile, Jira, SQL, Excel and Power BI with capstone projects and placement support.

View Course